I want to love this much…

“If all else perished, and he remained, I should still continue to be; and all else remained, and he were annihilated, the universe would turn to a mighty stranger; I should not seem a part of it.”

“I cannot express it; but surely you and everybody have a notion that there is or should be an existence of yours beyond you.  What were the use of my creation, if I were entirely contained here?”

“He’s more myself than I am.  Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same.”

And best of all…

“I love the ground under his feet, and the air over his head, and everything he touches, and every word he says.  I love all his looks, and all his actions, and him entirely and altogether.”

Isn’t Wuthering Heights just fantastic?  Who knew old books could have such beautiful and relatable words, even today?

The perks of being an English major…

Here are some other love quotes that are just too good to pass up:

“You should be kissed and often, and by someone who knows how.”
Gone with the Wind (film)

“She made you decent, and in return, you made her so happy.”
One Day (film)

“Robin’s better than the girl of my dreams.  She’s real.”
(500) Days of Summer (film)

“‘I love you.’
‘I know, but I don’t much deserve it.'”
Full Dark, No Stars

“This is love, she thought, isn’t it?  When you notice someone’s absence and hate that absence more than anything?  More, even, than you love his presence?”
Everything is Illuminated

“I hope that one day you will have the experience of doing something you do not understand for someone you love.”

“It’s the tragedy of loving.  You can’t love anything more than something you miss.”

“‘Do you think I’m wonderful?’ she asked him one day as they leaned against the trunk of a petrified maple.  ‘No,’ he said.  ‘Why?’  ‘Because so many girls are wonderful.  I imagine hundreds of men have called their loves wonderful today, and it’s only noon.  You couldn’t be something that hundreds of others are.'”

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

You’d think it was Valentine’s Day around here…  Nope, it’s not.  But why save all the love for one day out of 365?  Sometimes you just need a good dose of beautiful sappiness.

Tell me what you think!

