Something I absolutely love

So I’m obsessed with Stephen King’s writing.  He gets life more than I can ever hope to.

I also LOVE quotes from wise people.  I’m actually confused why I haven’t posted more of my favorites.  Anyway, this one is perfect.  If I could tell anyone the secret to discovering great books, this is what I’d say:

“There are books full of great writing that don’t have very good stories.  Read sometimes for the story…don’t be like the book-snobs who won’t do that.  Read sometimes for the words—the language.  Don’t be like the play-it-safers who won’t do that.  But when you find a book that has both a good story and good words, treasure that book.” 
-Stephen King

Tell me what you think!

